No More Mr Nice Guy.

January 7, 2008

Ok, So I ran across this in the uber-hip Urban Junkies newsletter:

http://www.urbanjunkies.com/ln/07/1030.html 

I’m ashamed.

Once upon a time, in the lands before time, back when Apple was book the first time round I was once an English student. Long gone are those days, long gone indeed. I’m lost without spell-check and can barely work a pen. An ink pen is my hands looks like the paper has been left on the floor of a Tarantino film. “Calligraphy”; didn’t he used to play for Real Madrid in the 50’s?

Anyway, one of my New Years Resolutions is to try and emoticon less and use the English language more. Time will tell. If I can wean myself off saying “Dude” and “Whack Attack” at the same time that can only be a good thing. I’m 31 for heavens sakes.

One Response to “No More Mr Nice Guy.”

  1. SteveP said

    Agreed, I’ve gotten into the awful habit of saying “sweet” which I’ve somehow picked up. My wife and children were mortified and promptly proceeded to take the proverbial yellow coloured water, (apparantly only the lower classes say such things and even then they’re usually under 16).
    Oh the shame, I’ll be adding your New Years resolution to mine as soon as I can get manage to work out how to get this bling off and find out what to do with this beanie.

Leave a Reply

